Online Education Sub-Committee

Committee Description

Online Education Subcommittee will identify a process for reviewing and evaluating new program submissions.

To provide an oversight for online education ensuring that there is a clear plan, submission review process, measurement/evaluation process, and addresses member needs.

The purpose of the Online Education Subcommittee is to develop, for Board approval, an online content strategy for non-CME education offerings that align with member needs and align with the Board strategic priorities.

The committee reports to the CME Committee.

The subcommittee will meet regularly via digital/telephone conference calls and in person.  An outside consultant may be proposed to assist with development of content strategy.

This group will include a representative from the CME Committee, Member Engagement Committee, ACTA Fellowship Program Directors Council, and a liaison from each of the program committees.

Subcommittee members serve a two-year term for the duration of their elected position.

Committee Members

Full Name Institution Committee Title Term Ends
Jennifer Hargrave Cleveland Clinic Chair, Online Education Subcommittee April, 2022
Yasdet Maldonado, MD MMM Cleveland Clinic Member April, 2021
Regina Linganna, MD Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Member April, 2021
Rebecca Y. Klinger, MD MS Duke University Medical Center Member April, 2022
Emily Methangkool, MD UCLA Member April, 2021
Sharon McCartney, MD FASE Duke University Member April, 2021
Jessica Brodt Member April, 2022
Michael Eaton Member April, 2022
Michele Sumler Emory Member April, 2022
Benjamin Tuck, MD Member April, 2022
Heather Hayanga Member April, 2021
Alexander Mittnacht Member April, 2022