Newsletter Sub-Committee

Committee Description

SCA membership will be desirable to all anesthesiologists practicing cardiovascular and thoracic anesthesiology and critical care medicine.

The goal of the Newsletter is to inform the membership of the activities of SCA.

To produce and distribute the SCA official newsletter, the SCA Newsletter, six times per year.

The sub-committee reports to the Member Engagement Committee.

The sub-committee meets at least once per year.

The sub-committee is composed of the Chair, Parent Committee (Member Engagement) Chair, and up to twenty other members. A Board Liaison may be appointed at the discretion of the President.

Sub-committee members serve for a term of two years for any number of terms, but not more than three terms consecutively.

Committee Members

Full Name Institution Committee Title Term Ends
Dalia A. Banks, MD FASE University of California, San Diego Chair April, 2021
Jessica L. Spellman, MD Columbia University Vice-Chair April, 2021
Ludmil (Lou) Mitrev, MD Cooper University Hospital Parent Committee Chair April, 2021
Nikolaos J. Skubas, MD FASE Cleveland Clinic Board Liaison April, 2021
Sohail Mahboobi, MD Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Member April, 2022
Saroj Pani, MBBS Albany Medical Center Member April, 2022
Richa Dhawan, MD University of Chicago Member April, 2021
Mark T. Nelson, MD MEd Virginia Commonwealth University Member April, 2022
Liliya Pospishil NYU Langone Health Member April, 2022
Kathirvel Subramaniam, MD, MPH UPMC Member April, 2021
Jessica Zvara George Washington University School of Medicine Member April, 2022
Jared W. Feinman Hospital of The University of Pennsylvania Member April, 2021
Igor Zhukov, MD Emory University Member April, 2022
Himani Bhatt, DO MPA FASE Mount Sinai Hospital Member April, 2021
Frederick Conlin, MD University of Massachusetts Medical School – Baystate Member April, 2022
Deborah L. Dubensky, MD Long Island Jewish Hospital Member April, 2021
Christine Choi University of California, San Diego Member April, 2022
Ashley Fritz, DO Mayo Clinic Florida Member April, 2021
Archer K. Martin, MD Mayo Clinic Florida Member April, 2022
Antonio T. Conte, MD General Anesthesia Specialists Partnership Member April, 2022
Andrew Maslow, MD Lifespan Medical Center; Rhode Island Hospital Member April, 2022
Ahmed S. Awad, MD Cooper University Hospital Member April, 2021