General Information:

Website: www.utoronto.ca/anesthesia​


Faculty List: 
Annette Vegas
annette.vegas@uhn.on.ca
Director of Peri-operative TEE
George Djaiani
george.djaiani@uhn.on.ca
Neuroprotection & outcomes, OPCAB, genetics, TEE
Jacek Karski
jacek.karski@uhn.on.ca
Blood Conservation & Outcomes, TEE
Jane Heggie
jane.heggie@uhn.on.ca
Adult Congenital Heart Disease; Peri-operative TEE Teaching
Keyvan Karkouti
keyvan.karkouti@uhn.on.ca
Blood Conservation, Epidemiology
Ludwik Fedorko
ludwik.fedorko@uhn.on.ca
Neuroprotection & outcomes, genetics
Marcin Wasowicz
marcin.wasowicz@uhn.on.ca
CVICU; Sedation and ICU; Cardiac Anesthesia
Massimiliano Meineri
massimiliano.meineri@uhn.on.ca
3D TEE; Peri-operative TEE; Percutaneous valves and interventions
Rita Katznelson
Rita.katzneslon@uhn.on.ca
Cardiac ananestehsia; CVICU and post operative delerium
Scott Beattie
scott.beattie@uhn.on.ca
Renal Protection, Epidemiology
Stuart McCluskey
stuart.mccluskey@uhn.on.ca
Pharmacology
Coimbatore Srinivas
 Adam Snyman

Participates in SF Match: No

Chair: Dr. Gerald O' Leary
Email: Gerald.O'Leary@uhn.ca


Adult Cardiovascular Anesthesia Fellowship Director: Coimbatore Srinivas
Email: coimbatore.srinivas@uhn.ca


Mailing Address:
Toronto General Hospital
200 Elizabeth street
Toronto Ontario, L5J1G5
Canada

Phone: 416.340.3567
Fax: 416.340.3698

Program Coordinator: Dr.Coimbatore Srinivas
Phone: 416.340.3567
Email: coimbatore.srinivas@uhn.ca​


General Program Information:

Number of positions: 10

Additional Fellowship Training Available: Clinical/Clinical Research

Annual Salary: 85,000

Number of Fellows Completing Training in Previous 5 Years: 50


Education Program:

Conference Available to Fellows:
 


Academic Fellow Activities:

In the previous 5 years, Fellows were 1st or 2nd Author on:


Clinical Program:

Number of CPB Procedures: 140

Number of Cardiac Procedures: 1,400

Number of off-CPB Cardiac Procedures: <50

Non-Cardiac Thoracic Procedures: 500

Heart, Lung and Heart/Lung Transplants: 140

Major Vascular Procedures: 200