General Information:

Chair: Roger S. Wilson, MD
Email: wilsonr@mskcc.org
Cardiothoracic/Cardiovascular Anesthesia Fellowship Director: David Amar, MD
Email: amard@mskcc.org
Mailing Address:
1275 York Ave.,Rm M-304
New York
New York
USA
212-639-6798
212-772-8646


Application Process:

Applicants must have completed an accredited anesthesiology residency and be board eligible. Interested candidates should submit a C.V. and the names of three references.


General Program Information:

Number of positions: 0
Position(s) available 2012: 0
Position(s) available 2013: 1
Type(s) of Fellowship Training Avaible:

  • Clinical Clinical


Annual Salary: CA-4 or higher
Minimum Length of Training:
Number of CA-4/CA-5 Fellows Completing 12-24 Months Cardiothoracic/Cardiovascular Training in Previous 5 Years: 4


Faculty:

Allessia Pedoto, MD
pedotoa@mskcc.org
Mediastinal tumors and lung resection
Anna Dabo, MD
daboa@mskcc.org
Critical Care Medicine
Anne Kolker, MD
kolkera@mskcc.org
Anesthesia for tracheal and esophageal resection
David Amar, MD
amard@mskcc.org
Atrial arrhythmias, post-thoracic surgery complications
Dawn Desiderio, MD
desider@mskcc.org
Lung-isolation techniques; isolated lung chemotherapy perfusion
William Marx, MD
marxw@mskcc.org
Lung and esophageal resection


Academic Program:

Fellow Conferences Frequency: 4 per week
Type: Grand rounds;Journal Club; Combined surgery, anesthesia and pulmonary fellow conference; tumor board
Extra-Institutional Educational Conference Support: ASA or SCA meetings plus presentations of papers
In the Previous 5 Years, Fellows were 1st or 2nd Author On:

 

Abstract: 3
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles:
Book Chapters:
Other Publications:

 

Comments:

 

Funding: Institutional
Dedicated Research Time: 20%
Echocardiography Instruction:
Critical Care Rotation:
Formal Course Work Available in: Biostatistics
Maximum Time in Non-OR Activities: 20%


Clinical Program:

Number of Cardiac Procedures with CPB Per Year:Distribution of cases:
Average Number of CPB Procedures Per Trainee Per Year:
Number of Cardiac Procedures off-CPB Per Year:
Distribution of case:
Average Number of off-CPB Procedures Per Trainee Per Year:
Number of Non-Cardiac Thoracic Cases Per Year: 3500
Number of Heart, Lung and Heart/Lung Transplants Per Year:
Number of Major Vascular Cases Per Year: