The SCA believes that excellence in clinical care, education, and research in cardiothoracic anesthesia is best achieved by standardization of the training in the sub-specialty.

SCA has compiled a list of existing fellowship programs. To review information on a particular fellowship program, please scroll to the fellowship of your choice, click on the program and review the information provided.

Please note the following programs are not ACGME-Accredited. Click here for ACGME-Accredited programs.


Alberta, Canada Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute, University of Alberta
British Columbia, Canada University of British Columbia at St. Paul's Hospital
Illinois Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center
Illinois University of Illinois at Chicago
Massachusetts Boston University Medical Center
Massachusetts Boston Children's Hospital
New York Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center
New York SUNY Health Science Center
New York University Hospital at Stony Brook
Ohio University Hospitals of Cleveland
Pennsylvania The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Texas Methodist DeBakey Heart Center/Baylor College of Medicine
Texas Texas Children's Hospital-Baylor College of Medicine
Ontario, Canada St. Michael's Hospital, University of Toronto
Ontario, Canada The Toronto General Hospital, University of Toronto
Ontario, Canada University of Ottawa Heart Institute
Ontario, Canada University of Western Ontario