Society Awards

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the specialty of cardiovascular anesthesiology through research, education, service, or some combination of these activities. 

Previous Receipients

2018: Robert N. Sladen, MBChB

2017: Steven N. Konstadt, MD

2016: Kenneth J. Tuman, MD

2015: James Ramsay, MD

2014: Frederick Hensley, MD

2013: Jack Shanewise, MD

2012: Glenn Gravlee, MD

2010: Paul Barash, MD

2009: Michael Roizen, MD

2008: Joel Kaplan, MD

2007: Daniel M. Thys, MD

2006: J. G. Reves, MD

2005: Alan Jay Schwartz, MD, MSEd

2003: George E. Burgess, III, MD and Robert J. Marino, MD

2002: J. Earl Wynands, MD

John Hinckley Lifetime Outstanding Service Award

The John Hinckley Lifetime Outstanding Service Award is given to a non-anesthesiologist who has made an outstanding contribution to the Society. 

Previous Receipients

2016: Heather A. Spiess

2009: Kevin F. Johns

2006: John A. Hinckley