SCA Awards


SCA Distinguished Service Award 

This award is given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the specialty of cardiovascular anesthesiology through research, education, service, or some combination of these activities.

Past Distinguished Service Awardees
  • 2002 J. Earl Wynands, MD
  • 2003 George E. Burgess, III, MD and Robert J. Marino, MD
  • 2005 Alan Jay Schwartz, MD, MSEd
  • 2006 J. G. Reves, MD
  • 2007 Daniel M. Thys, MD
  • 2008 Joel Kaplan, MD
  • 2009 Michael F. Roizen, MD
  • 2010 Paul G. Barash, MD
  • 2012 Glenn P. Gravlee, MD
  • 2013 Jack Shanewise, MD
  • 2014 Frederick Hensley, Jr., MD
  • 2015 James Ramsay, MD
  • 2016 Kenneth J. Tuman, MD

SCA John Hinckley Lifetime Outstanding Service Award

This award is given to a non-anesthesiologist who has made an outstanding contribution to the Society.

Past John Hinckley Lifetime Outstanding Service Awardees
  • 2006 John A. Hinckley
  • 2009 Kevin F. Johns
  • 2016 Heather A. Spiess
Contains 0 items
Subtotal: $0.00