Education Banner

Kaplan Leadership Development Award


Award Mission Statement

To assist cardiothoracic and vascular anesthesiologists in their careers to develop into leaders by granting funding to further their leadership development through course work and leadership specific studies.

2018 Award Applications

Please check back in late 2017 for information on the 2018 award application cycle.

Questions? Email

2017 Awardee

The Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists (SCA) and the Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists Foundation (SCAF) are pleased to announce the following 2017 award winner:

  • Rebecca M. Gerlach, MD FRCPC
    Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care
    Director, Anesthesia Perioperative Medicine Clinic
    University of Chicago
    Leadership Education Opportunity: Development of Preoperative Anemia Treatment Program for Cardiac Surgery Patients

Appendix (Examples Of Possible Programs)

Contains 0 items
Subtotal: $0.00